Univerity of Minnesota Duluth Logo


MN Dept. of Natural Resources
None Planned

This data layer indicates the boundaries of the 26 counties included in the Atlas extent. It was developed by the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources. Counties are an important administrative unit in Minnesota. County governments are responsible for property tax assessment, tax administration, elections, record keeping, transportation, planning and zoning, solid waste management, environmental monitoring and regulation, parks management, law enforcement, courts, and health and human services.

Get Data Launch Map