Univerity of Minnesota Duluth Logo

Land – Ownership Type

MN Counties, Natural Resources Research Institute
As Needed

This data layer indicates land surface ownership type. It was developed by the Natural Resources Research Institute using parcel-level county data that was compiled by the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources. Ownership is classified in seven groups: county, federal, municipal, private, state, tax forfeit, and tribal. Ownership type can give an indication of land use and management. It can also indicate how likely a parcel is to be sold or developed.

Launch Map