Univerity of Minnesota Duluth Logo


MN Counties, Natural Resources Research Institute
As Needed

Parcels are legally defined units of land ownership. Ownership is classified in seven groups: county, federal, municipal, private, state, tax forfeit, and tribal. Ownership type can give an indication of land use and management. It can also indicate how likely a parcel is to be sold or developed.

Get Metadata Launch Map